State & Regional Ombudsman
Office on Aging-Senior & Long Term Care
Dept of Public Health & Human Services
Helena, Montana
STATE LONG TERM CARE OMBUDSMAN
Thomas Sweely
(406) 444-7785 or 1-800-332-2272
tsweely@mt.gov
Office on Aging/DPHHS
P. O. Box 4210
HELENA, MT 59604

INTERIM STATE OMBUDSMAN/
PROGRAM CONSULTANT

Kelly Moorse
1-800-332-2272
kmoorse@mt.gov
Office on Aging/DPHHS
P. O. Box 4210
HELENA, MT 59604

ASSISTANT STATE LONG TERM CARE OMBUDSMAN

Vacant
1-800-332-2272
Office on Aging/DPHHS
P. O. Box 4210
HELENA, MT 59604
REGIONAL OMBUDSMAN COUNTIES SERVED
Vacant Area I Agency on Aging
  Carter, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield McCone, Phillips, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sheridan, Treasure, Valley, Wibaux
 
Kathy Chaffee Area II Agency on Aging
Regional Ombudsman
6714 NEIBAUER ROAD
BILLINGS, MT 59105
(406) 256-6568
iaoaging@usadig.com
Big Horn, Carbon, Fergus, Golden Valley Judith Basin, Musselshell, Petroleum, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, Wheatland, Yellowstone
 
Vanessa Fitchett Areas III, VIII, X Agencies on Aging
Regional Ombudsman
110 MAIN ST., SUITE 35
POLSON, MT 59860-2316
(406) 883-7284
ombudsman@area6aging.org
Blaine, Chouteau, Glacier, Liberty, Pondera, Teton, Toole, Cascade, Hill
 
Mary Ann Hayes Areas IV & V Agencies on Aging
Regional Ombudsman
BOX 1717
HELENA MT 59624
(406) 457-7376
mhayes@rmdc.net
Broadwater, Gallatin, Jefferson, Lewis & Clark, Meagher, Park, Beaverhead, Deer Lodge, Granite, Madison, Powell, Silver Bow
 
Vanessa Fitchett Areas VI, IX & XI Agencies on Aging
Regional Ombudsman
AREA VI AGENCY ON AGING
110 MAIN ST., SUITE 35
POLSON, MT 59860-2316
(406) 883-7284
ombudsman@area6aging.org
Lake, Lincoln, Mineral, Sanders, Flathead, Missoula, Ravalli

Certified Regional/Local Ombudsman
& Friendly Visitors
November, 2011

AREA I AGENCY ON AGING
P O BOX 1309
GLENDIVE MT 59330
(406) 377-3564

Serving the counties of: Carter, Custer, Daniels, Dawson, Fallon, Garfield, McCone, Phillips, Powder River, Prairie, Richland, Roosevelt, Rosebud, Sheridan, Treasure, Valley, and Wibaux.

Contact: Thomas Sweely
State Ombudsman
P O Box 4210
Helena, MT 59604
(406) 444-7785
1-800-332-2272
tsweely@mt.gov
Glenna Chapman
Local Ombudsman
Custer County Courthouse
1010 Main Street
Miles City, MT 59301
(406) 234-3935
g.chapman@aemt.org

Serving Carter, Custer, Fallon, Powder River, and Rosebud counties

Marilyn Mischel
Local Ombudsman
P O Box 1309
Glendive, MT 59330
(406) 377-3564
m.mischel@aemt.org

Serving Dawson, Garfield, McCone, Richland, Prairie and Wibaux counties

Dave Swogger
Local Ombudsman
Custer County Courthouse
1010 Main Street
Miles City MT 59301
(406) 234-3935
d.swogger@aemt.org

Serving counties of Carter, Custer, Fallon, Powder River and Rosebud counties

Carmen King
Local Ombudsman
P O Box 771
Wolf Point MT 59201
(406) 525-3629
akfarm@wb.midrivers.com

Serving Glendive Medical Center, the Eastern MT Veteran's Home and the counties of Daniels, Richland, Roosevelt and Sheridan

Mary Russell
Local Ombudsman
P O Box 731
Glasgow MT 59230
(406) 228-9751
m.russell@aemt.org

Serving counties of Phillips and Valley

AREA II AGENCY ON AGING
P O
BOX 127
ROUNDUP MT 59072
(406) 323-1320

Serving the counties of: Big Horn, Carbon, Fergus, Golden Valley, Judith Basin, Musselshell, Petroleum, Stillwater, Sweet Grass, Wheatland and Yellowstone

Kathy Chaffee
Regional Ombudsman
6714 Neibauer Rd
Billings, MT 59105
(406) 256-6568
iaoaging@usadig.com

Heather Kinghorn
Local Ombudsman
7624 Scandia Road
Shepherd, MT 59079
(406) 860-9993
ycombudsprogram@hotmail.com

Serving the community of Billings

Laura Joy Brock
Friendly Visitor
Billings, MT 59102
1-800-551-3191
estskies2@yahoo.com

Serving St. John's

Gertrude Koch
Local Ombudsman
1103 Clark Avenue
Billings MT 59102
(406) 259-7019
koch360@bresnan.net

Serving St. John's

Dick Fritzler
Local Ombudsman
1700 Lobo Drive
Laurel MT 59457
(406)628-6267
Lobofritz68@yahoo.com

Serving community of Laurel

Marcy Brookie
Local Ombudsman
P O Box 127
Roundup, MT 59072-0127
(406) 323-1320
mbrookie@midrivers.com

Back-up for Area II Ombudsman Program.

Linda Bainter
Local Ombudsman
P O Box 1731
Big Timber, MT 59011
(406) 930-1709
bainlynn_49@hotmail.com

Serving Sweet Grass and Wheatland Counties

Kay Pegg
Local Ombudsman
Fergus County Council on Aging
307 Watson
Lewistown MT 59457
(406) 535-7486
kay@fccoa.net

Serving Fergus County

Nancy Fry-Moline
Local Ombudsman
Fergus County Council on Aging
307 Watson
Lewistown MT 59457
(406) 535-7486
nancy@fccoa.net

Serving Fergus County

Pamela Peterson
Local Ombudsman
Fergus County Council on Aging
307 Watson
Lewistown, MT 59457
(406) 535-7486
pamela@fccoa.net

Serving Fergus County

Joni Schaff
Friendly Visitor
P O Box 5
Custer MT 59024
(406) 861-1171
jschaff@co.bighorn.mt.us

Serving Heritage Acres: Assisted Living and Nursing Home in Hardin, MT

Karen Ulrickson
Local Ombudsman
P O Box 96
Edgar MT 59026
(406) 962-3800
(406) 962-3291
Getaklu02@yahoo.com

Serving Carbon and Stillwater Counties

AREA IV AGENCY ON AGING
P O BOX 1717
HELENA MT 59624
(406) 447-1680

Serving the counties of: Broadwater, Gallatin, Jefferson, Lewis & Clark, Meagher, Park

Mary Ann Hayes
Regional Ombudsman
P O Box 1717
Helena MT 59624
(406) 457-7376

mhayes@rmdc.net
Jeannie Downs
Local Ombudsman
Area IV Agency on Aging
P O Box 1717
Helena MT 59624
406-457-7349
jdowns@rmdc.net

Serving Lewis and Clark and Jefferson County

Peggy Tombre
Local Ombudsman
Senior Resouce Center 3
251 Edelweiss Suite 1-B
Bozeman MT 59718
(406) 522-8976
ptombre@montanadsl.net

Serving Gallatin County

Pam Cooper
Local Ombudsman
P O Box 1563
Bozeman MT 59771-1563
(406) 581-6309
pcooper@rmdc.net

Serving Gallatin and Park County

Betty Franklin
Local Ombudsman
Area IV Agency on Aging
P. O. Box 1717
Helena, MT 59624
(406) 457-7352
bfranklin@rmdc.net

Serving Lewis and Clark and Jefferson County

 

 

AREA V AGENCY ON AGING
305 W MERCURY SUITE 212
BUTTE MT 59701
(406) 782-5555

Serving the counties of: Beaverhead, Deer Lodge, Granite, Madison, Powell, Silver Bow

Mary Ann Hayes
Regional Ombudsman
P O BOX 1717
Helena MT 59624
(406) 457-7376
mhayes@rmdc.net
Mary Fleming
Local Ombudsman
1015 S. Montana
Butte, MT 59703<
(406) 782-5555
ombudareaV@qwestoffice.net

Serving Beaverhead, Deer Lodge, Grant, Madison, Powell and Silver Bow counties

AREA VI AGENCY ON AGING
110 MAIN STREET, SUITE #5
POLSON MT 59860
(406) 883-7284

Serving the counties of: Lake, Lincoln, Mineral, and Sanders

Vanessa Fitchett
Regional Ombudsman
AREA VI AGENCY ON AGING
110 Main St. Suite #5
Polson MT 59860-2316
(406) 741-5400
ombudsman@area6aging.org
Julie White
Local Ombudsman
P. O. Box 245
Hot Springs, MT 59845
(406) 741-3647
ombudsman3@area6aging.org

Serving Lincoln, Mineral and Sanders counties

Joyce Schmitz
Local Ombudsman
110 Main St. Suite #5
Polson MT 59860-2316
(406) 883-7284
ombudsman2@area6aging.org

Serving Lake County

AREA III, VIII AND AREA X AGENCY ON AGING
501 BAY DRIVE
GREAT FALLS MT 59401
(406) 454-6990 OR 1-800-266-4190

Serving the Counties of: Blaine, Chouteau, Glacier, Liberty, Pondera, Teton, Toole, Cascade, Hill

Warren Tolkkinen
Area VIII Program Manager
Local Ombudsman

1801 Benefis Court
Great Falls, MT 59401
(406) 454-6990
1-800-266-4190
wtolkkinen@cascadecountymt.gov

Serving Cascade and Chouteau counties

Derik Sapp
Local Ombudsman
1801 Benefis Court
Great Falls MT 59401
(406) 454-6990
1-800-266-4190
dsapp@cascadecountymt.gov

Serving Cascade and Chouteau counties

Dawne Stokes
Local Ombudsman
300 N. Virginia, Suite 301
Conrad MT 59425
(406) 271-4191
arowhawk@3rivers.net

Serving Blaine, Hill, Glacier, Liberty, Pondera, Teton, and Toole counties

AREA IX AGENCY ON AGING
160 KELLY ROAD
KALISPELL MT 59901-5143
(406) 758-5737

Serving Flathead County

Vanessa Fitchett
Regional Ombudsman
AREA VI AGENCY ON AGING
110 Main St Suite #5
Polson MT 59860-2316
(406) 883-7284
ombudsman@area6aging.org
Susan Kunda
Local Ombudsman
Program Manager
160 Kelly Road
Kalispell MT 59901-5143
(406) 758-5737
skunda@flathead.mt.gov

Serving Flathead County

AREA XI AGENCY ON AGING
MISSOULA AGING SERVICES
337 STEPHENS
MISSOULA MT 59801
(406) 728-7682

Serving Missoula and Ravalli counties

Vanessa Fitchett
Regional Ombudsman
AREA VI AGENCY ON AGING
110 Main St. Suite #5
Polson MT 59860-2316
(406) 883-7284
ombudsman@area6aging.org
Mary Dalton
Local Ombudsman
337 Stephens Avenue
Missoula MT 59801
(406) 728-7682
mdalton@missoulaagingservices.org
Sue Pileggi
Local Ombudsman
337 Stephens Avenue
Missoula MT 59801
(406) 728-7682
spileggi@missoulaagingservices.org

Serving MissoulaCounty

Theresa Ragsdale
Local Ombudsman
337 Stephens Avenue
Missoula MT 59801
(406) 728-7582
adrc@missoulaagingservices.org

Serving MissoulaCounty

Pat Kendall
Local Ombudsman
337 Stephens Avenue
Missoula, MT 59801
(406)728-7682
pkendall@missoulaagingservices.org

Serving MissoulaCounty

 

Kati Aiken
Local Ombudsman
Ravalli County Council on Aging
310 Old Corvallis RD.
Hamilton MT 59840
(406) 363-5690
kaiken@ravalliccoa.org

Serving Ravalli County

Kathy Sital
Local Ombudsman
Ravalli County Council on Aging
310 Old Corvallis Rd.
Hamilton MT 59840
(406) 363-5690
ksital@ravalliccoa.org

Serving Ravalli County